2017-2018 CBA Ratification Voting

Ratification voting for our 2017-2018 Collective Bargaining Agreement changes will occur on Wednesday, September 6 and Thursday, September 7. The polling schedule is as follows:

Wednesday, September 6 
10 am – 12 pm: College of Social Work Lobby (University Center “C”)
11 am – 1 pm: Mag Lab Lobby
12 pm – 2 pm: Kuersteiner Music Building (College of Music) Lounge (Copeland entrance)
12 pm – 4 pm: Strozier Library Lobby
10 am – 2 pm: Panama City Campus: Holley A301 Dean’s Conference Room
Thursday, September 7
10 am – 12 pm: Strozier Library Lobby
11 am – 1 pm: Williams Building Lobby
11 am – 1 pm: Bellamy Atrium (1st floor, entry faces Strozier)
12 pm – 2 pm: Dirac Library Lobby
1 pm – 3 pm: Stone Building Atrium (west end of building facing West Call)
2 pm – 4 pm: Carothers East Entrance Lobby (entrance at the Bookstore End of the Building)

First Friday and Other Upcoming Events

First Friday will be held from 5-7pm on July 6th at Momo’s Brew Pub, 1410 Market Street. As usual, our UFF-FSU Chapter will provide snacks (pizza!). Refreshing beverages will be available, and faculty members from throughout FSU will provide interesting conversation. Please come out and relax with your colleagues and get informal updates on bargaining and other matters. New members are especially welcome!

Also Coming Up: Read More →

Retirement Cuts and Legal Challenges

The UFF-FSU Chapter will sponsor a May 24 luncheon featuring attorneys Thomas
W. Brooks and Lynn C. Hearn to discuss legal aspects of recent cuts in
retirement benefits.  Please let me know if you plan to attend so that we can be
sure to have enough food and drink for all.  Here is an excerpt from a
downloadable flyer available at


Read More →

UFF-FSU Chapter Election Results, 2012

All listed candidates were easily elected, along with a few write-ins. Our new (and not so new) UFF-FSU elected leadership, effective immediately is as follows:

Officers:  Jack Fiorito, President and Senator; Nancy Kellett, Vice President and Senator; Jennifer Profffitt, Vice President and Senator; Joseph Hellweg, Secretary and Senator; Susan C. Losh, Treasurer

Senators:  Neil Abell, Margaret Ashmore, Luis Balicas, Ralph Brower, Michael Buchler, Jeanette Castillo, Chris Coutts, Vlad Dobraslavljevic, Michael Fair, Alisha Gaines, Alejandro Gallard, Robin Goodman, Scott Hannahs, Kristine Harper, RaMonda Horton, Annette Jones, Randolph Langley, Ian McDonald, Joshua Newman, Irene Padavic, Kate Petersen, James Rhoades, Robert Schwartz, Lee Stepina, Jennifer Wells Read More →