First Friday and Other Upcoming Events

First Friday will be held from 5-7pm on July 6th at Momo’s Brew Pub, 1410 Market Street. As usual, our UFF-FSU Chapter will provide snacks (pizza!). Refreshing beverages will be available, and faculty members from throughout FSU will provide interesting conversation. Please come out and relax with your colleagues and get informal updates on bargaining and other matters. New members are especially welcome!

Also Coming Up: Read More →

UFF-FSU Chapter Election Results, 2012

All listed candidates were easily elected, along with a few write-ins. Our new (and not so new) UFF-FSU elected leadership, effective immediately is as follows:

Officers:  Jack Fiorito, President and Senator; Nancy Kellett, Vice President and Senator; Jennifer Profffitt, Vice President and Senator; Joseph Hellweg, Secretary and Senator; Susan C. Losh, Treasurer

Senators:  Neil Abell, Margaret Ashmore, Luis Balicas, Ralph Brower, Michael Buchler, Jeanette Castillo, Chris Coutts, Vlad Dobraslavljevic, Michael Fair, Alisha Gaines, Alejandro Gallard, Robin Goodman, Scott Hannahs, Kristine Harper, RaMonda Horton, Annette Jones, Randolph Langley, Ian McDonald, Joshua Newman, Irene Padavic, Kate Petersen, James Rhoades, Robert Schwartz, Lee Stepina, Jennifer Wells Read More →

Bargaining Team Signs Off on Winter Break Memorandum of Agreement

The UFF-FSU bargaining team, and its counterpart representing the Board of Trustees, have signed off on a memorandum of agreement concerning Winter Break.  Ratification of this and other MOAs and article reopeners (e.g. the previously announced MOA on merit pay and the renegotiated version of Article 23 [Salaries]) will be held later this semester.