UFF-FSU Chapter Election Results, 2024

All listed candidates were easily elected, along with a few write-ins. Our new (and not so new) UFF-FSU elected leadership, effective immediately is as follows:

Officers: Robin Goodman, President & Senator; Arash Fahim, Vice President & Senator; Jennifer Proffitt, Vice President & Senator; Michael Buchler, Secretary & Senator; Paul Polonski, Treasurer

Senators: Brian Arsenault, Andrew Ballard, Anne Barrett, Malia Bruker, Elyse Budkie, David Butcher, Geoffrey Deibel, Mark Feulner, Jack Fiorito, Michael Franklin, Leila Gibradze, Jenny Grill, Azat Gundogan, Mary Frances Hanline, Scott Hannahs, Anasa Hicks, Phil Hiver, Eundeok Kim, Mai Kung, Randolph Langley, Laurie Lawrence, Eric Ludwig, Amy McKenna, Beth Olmo, Mostafa Papi, Victor Patrangenaru, Teresa Roach, Dave Rodriguez, Nancy Rogers, Kelly Russell, Rose Skepple, Yanshuo Sun, Camille Thomas, Stephen Tripodi, Lisa Turner-DeVera, Stacey VanDyke, Zina Ward, Carl Whittington, Svenja Wolf, Frankie Wong

Alternate Senators: Tarez Graban, Joseph Hellweg, Daniel Luedtke, Meredith Lynn, Carla Peterson, Dragana Popovich, Hannah Schwadron

FEA Delegates: Andrew Ballard, Michael Buchler, David Butcher, Mark Feulner, Robin Goodman, Scott Hannahs, Jennifer Proffitt, Rose Skepple

Congratulations to Jennifer Proffitt

Dr. Jennifer Proffitt, President of United Faculty of Florida, Honored by National Gun Safety Organization

State Union President Vows to Press On to Keep Firearms Off College Campuses

Tallahassee – Earlier this week, the Campaign to Keep Guns off Campus held an awards ceremony in New York City to commend the work of key leaders in different states to defeat proposed laws to allow individuals to carry dangerous firearms on college campuses.  The organization, founded in large part by individuals directly impacted by campus gun violence, has worked in states across the nation to keep university and college campuses gun-free.

Read More →

2013 Faculty Poll: Don't You Forget About Me!

Hundreds of faculty members responded to the 2013 UFF-FSU Faculty Poll. Preliminary tabulations are available at:


An expanded edition of the of the report that includes faculty comments that help to clarify and elaborate upon the quantitative results can be found at:


More detailed results by college/unit and department/unit will be forthcoming for units for which the number of responses is enough to assure anonymity.

Read More →

Academic Freedom Resolution

The UFF-FSU Executive Council at its April 8th meeting passed the following resolution:


The UFF-FSU Executive Council stands with our sister chapter, UFF-FAU, and FAU instructor Dr. Deandre Poole in their defense of academic freedom. Academic freedom is at the heart of academic excellence, the advancement of knowledge, the pursuit of truth and tolerance, the integrity of the university, and the foundation of democratic discourse and must be protected.

Posted on behalf of UFF-FSU President Jennifer Proffitt